常見問題

如需更為深入的資訊及個人化的 Ultherapy® 治療計劃,請聯絡所在地區內有提供的 Ultherapy的診所,安排一次諮詢。
什麼是 Ultherapy?
Ultherapy 是一種安全、不藉助外科手術的超音波治療,使用身體自有的再生功能,溫和、逐漸地提升眉部、下頦及頸部的肌膚,令前胸的線條與皺紋更加順滑。
Ultherapy 安全嗎?
Ultherapy 程序經過 FDA 認證,已經在全球安全地用於超過 百万 例治療中。超音波經過時間檢驗,已經安全使用超過 50 年。此外,每位 Ultherapy 醫師都接受大量的程序培訓。
Ultherapy 治療需要花費多長時間?
治療的時長取決於接受治療的部位及您的個人治療計劃。臉部及頸部療程通常要 60-90 分鐘,而胸部治療則大約需要 30 分鐘。
我需要安排休息時間嗎?
Ultherapy 治療不需要任何恢復期。在您接受治療後,您可以立即恢復正常的活動,不需要採取任何後續的治療措施。
在治療之前,我是否需要採取任何措施,幫助我的肌膚做好準備?
在治療前無需進行任何大型的準備。一些藥物更容易令您出現瘀青。在您的諮詢過程中,請將您目前使用的藥物與補充劑告知您的醫師。您的醫師或許會建議您在治療前暫時停用部分藥物或補充劑。
Ultherapy 治療感覺如何?
在超音波輸入過程中,您將會感受到少許能量傳送到精準的深度,這表明膠原蛋白再生過程已經啟動。每個人的舒適度會有所不同,不過只會在輸入超音波的過程中有加熱的感覺,這表明程序正在運作。
我將會在什麼時候看到效果?

它們會持續多久? 膠原蛋白增生過程會進行 2-3 個月,因此效果會隨逐漸形成。治療在內層產生新的膠原蛋白,但是您的自然生長過程將決定這些膠原蛋白需要多久才會轉化為在外層可見的效果。

我需要接受多少次 Ultherapy 治療?
多數患者只需要接受一次治療。但是,根據肌膚鬆弛程度、對超音波的生物反應以及每個人的膠原蛋白新生過程,一些患者接受額外的治療會有更好效果。因為肌膚會繼續生長,日後的輔助治療會幫助患者跟進身體的自然生長過程。
是否有任何副作用?

一開始肌膚可能會出現泛紅,泛紅應該會在數小時內消失。一些患者會出現輕微的腫脹、麻刺感或觸痛感,但是這些是暫時的。此外,治療後較少出現的作用可能包括暫時的瘀青或者肌膚小區域上出現麻木感。正如任何的醫療程序,有可能出現其他的罕見作用,您的醫師將會與您一起評估。

Ultherapy 治療需要多少花費?

因為治療是根據您的構造而個人化,Ultherapy 治療的成本會隨著接受治療的部位及其他因素(地理位置及診所方案)的不同而有所變化。請諮詢附近的Ultherapy診所以獲取準確的報價資訊。

Ultherapy 可以代替拉皮整容嗎?
Ultherapy 治療肌膚深處的基礎層 SMAS,其可以通過整容手術處理。然而,它不會像外科拉皮手術般帶來立竿見影的效果。Ultherapy 是一個替代外科手術的很好選擇,尤其對於還未做好手術準備的患者或希望延長整容手術效果的患者。
Ultherapy 與雷射治療有何不同?
Ultherapy 使用超音波刺激肌膚深層膠原蛋白再生,經過 2-3 個月時間在臨床上組織有顯著的拉提。雷射依靠光的能量,通常僅治療肌膚表面,亦未得到 FDA 認證以用於拉提肌膚。另外,雷射治療肌膚的表面,在治療後常常需要一段時間恢復。Ultherapy 的超音波可略過肌膚表層,這意味著在治療後無需任何時間恢復。由於這兩種技術經常用於治療不同類型的肌膚問題,因此兩者之間是相容的。
如果我使用了肉毒桿菌素或皮下注射填充劑,我還能接受 Ultherapy 治療嗎?

Ultherapy 治療對肉毒桿菌素或皮下注射填充劑的作用尚未得到廣泛研究。根據您想要達到的效果,Ultherapy 或許會與其他的美容程序互補。請諮詢醫師,以討論 Ultherapy 是否適合您。

我可以在什麼地方接受 Ultherapy 治療?

世界各地有成千上萬家的美容醫療機構可以提供 Ultherapy 治療。

我如何才能知道醫師在 Ultherapy 療程中是否使用正品 Ultherapy 系統?

不幸的是,有些醫師聲稱使用了 Ultherapy 治療,但實際上他們卻使用了偽冒裝置。這些偽冒裝置並未接受嚴格測試,亦不符合 Ultherapy 系統的標準,而且可能會導致效果較差甚至不安全的治療。為了確保您接收真正的 Ultherapy 治療,請要求查看醫師的真品證書,或者使用醫師搜尋工具,尋找經過認證的超音治療醫師。

尋找醫師

使用醫師搜尋工具尋找一位 Ultherapy® 醫師

FAQs

For more in-depth information and a personalized Ultherapy® treatment plan, please contact an Ultherapy provider in your area to schedule a consultation. 

What is Ultherapy?

Ultherapy is a safe, non-surgical ultrasound treatment that uses the body's own regenerative response to gently and gradually lift skin on the eyebrow, under the chin and on the neck, and smooth lines and wrinkles on the décolletage.

Is Ultherapy safe?
The FDA-cleared Ultherapy procedure has been used safely in over 1 million treatments worldwide. Ultrasound energy is time-tested, and has been safely used for more than 50 years. In addition, every Ultherapy practitioner receives extensive procedural training.
How long does an Ultherapy treatment take?

The length of the treatment will depend on the area being treated and your individual treatment plan. A face and neck procedure typically takes 60-90 minutes, while a chest treatment takes approximately 30 minutes.

Will I need to take time off?

With Ultherapy, there is no downtime. After your procedure, you can resume your normal activities immediately without having to follow any special post-treatment measures.

Are there any measures I can take to prepare my skin prior to treatment?

No significant preparations are required prior to the treatment.  Some medications may make you more likely to bruise.  During your consultation, talk to your practitioner about your current medications and supplements. Your practitioner may recommend that you temporarily discontinue use of some medications or supplements prior to the treatment.

What does the Ultherapy treatment feel like?

As the ultrasound energy is delivered, you will feel tiny amounts of energy being deposited to precise depths, indicating that the collagen-building process has been initiated. Comfort levels vary from person to person, but the heating sensation only lasts while the ultrasound energy is being delivered, and is an indication that the procedure is working.

When will I see results?

How long do they last? The neocollagenesis process takes place over 2-3 months, so your results will develop over that time. The treatment produces new collagen on the inside, but your natural aging process will dictate how long that translates into visible results on the outside.

How many Ultherapy treatments will I need?

Most patients need one treatment. However, based on the degree of skin laxity, the biological response to ultrasound energy and the individual's collagen-building process, some patients benefit from additional treatments. Because skin continues to age, future touch-up treatments can help patients keep pace with the body's natural aging process.

Are there any side effects?

The skin might appear flushed at first, but the redness should disappear within a few hours. Some patients experience slight swelling, tingling or tenderness to the touch, but these are temporary in nature. Other, less common post-procedural effects may include temporary bruising or numbness on small areas of skin. As with any medical procedure, there is the possibility for other rare effects, which your practitioner will review with you.

How much does an Ultherapy procedure cost?

Since the treatment is personalized to your anatomy, the cost of an Ultherapy treatment ranges depending upon the area being treated and other factors such as geographic location and individual physician practices. Schedule a consultation with a nearby provider to receive accurate pricing information.

Can Ultherapy replace a facelift?

Ultherapy treats the deep foundational layer of skin - the SMAS- that is addressed in cosmetic surgery. However, it will not have as drastic results as a surgical facelift. Ultherapy is a great alternative to surgery, especially for those not ready for surgery or for patients looking to extend the effects of cosmetic surgery. 

How does Ultherapy differ from laser treatments?

Ultherapy uses ultrasound energy to stimulate collagen production in the skin's foundation, resulting in a clinically significant lift of tissue over 2-3 months. Lasers rely on light energy, which typically only treat superficial skin and are not FDA-cleared to lift skin.  Lasers also work through the surface of the skin, often resulting in downtime after a procedure. Ultherapy’s ultrasound energy bypasses the surface of the skin, which means no downtime is required after the treatment.  Since the two technologies often treat different types of skin issues, they can be compatible.

Can I get an Ultherapy treatment if I use toxins or fillers?

Ultherapy treatments over fillers or toxins has not been extensively studied. Ultherapy may be complementary to other cosmetic procedures depending on the outcomes you are trying to achieve. Consult with a practitioner to discuss if Ultherapy is right for you.

Where can I get an Ultherapy treatment?

Ultherapy is offered by thousands of cosmetic medical practices around the world.

How do I know if my practitioner is using an authentic Ulthera system for my Ultherapy treatment?

Unfortunately, there are practitioners who claim to treat with Ultherapy, but they are really using a counterfeit device. These counterfeit devices have not been subject to the rigorous testing and standards of the Ulthera system, and may result in less effective or unsafe outcomes. To ensure you are receiving a true Ultherapy treatment, ask to see the Physician’s authenticity certificate or use the Physician Locator to locate a certified Ultherapist.

Find a physician

Look for a Ultherapy® practitioner using the Physician Locator.